Yankee Candle Advent Calendar 2015

As it gets to the middle of November, supermarkets start to stock their shelves with everything Christmas. One of the hot buys around Christmas time amongst everything else, are chocolate advent calendars; loved by young children, up to fully grown adults…because why not? Who would say no to a yummy piece of chocolate in the morning before work, school or uni? I certainly never have aha!

Although I may have purchased a chocolate advent calendar this year, it got to about the 7th December and I had my eye on the Yankee Candle Advent Calendar in the house shape for quite some time… but I had a plan! I knew that after the 1st of December, the novelty of an advent calendar will disappear and therefore the prices would go down. So, as hard as it may have been, I waited patiently, checking Amazon everyday to see if they were still in stock and then on the 7th, I gave in and I bought one! At £19.99 with Prime delivery, I personally think I got a really good deal, considering it originally retails at £34.99!

IMG_5576.JPG

The first thing I did when I took it out of the box was take a picture and upload it straight to my Snapchat and other Instagram…Just shows how excited I was!

DSCN0024

DSCN0028.JPG

Within the advent calendar, there are six different scents; Winter Glow, Icicles, Spiced Orange, Candy Cane Lane, Snowflake Cookie and Bundle Up, and one votive candle… CHRISTMAS EVE!

image2-2.JPG

If you know about Yankee Candle scents, you will understand exactly why I have put it in capitals! However, if you haven’t smelt Christmas Eve; find your nearest Clintons, John Lewis or Boots! Honestly, it is the nicest, most christmassy smell ever!

I can’t wait to burn the candles to see what they smell like when they are lit as I have decided to wait till the end of the advent calendar to start to burn them! Then I can see if I want to buy them in the future. That idea was the main reason as to why I bought the advent calendar, and I am so happy that I did as they smell amazing… even when they aren’t lit haha!

I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope you are having a nice day or have had a nice day!

George x

4 thoughts on “Yankee Candle Advent Calendar 2015

Leave a Reply

