Christmas Gift Guide 2015

As Christmas is approaching and everyone gradually starts to panic about present buying because they have left it till the last minute, I thought I would put together 12 of my personal favourite gifts for both Men and Women into a gift guide in order to help those of you who have no idea where to begin! Don’t worry, I am in the same boat as many others right at this moment in time…and I promised myself that I would get all my Christmas shopping done in November/Beginning of December haha.

  1. For the chef of the family: 230445768-2

Kenwood kMix Stand Mixer – £260 with a Free Kettle and Toaster – John Lewis – This mixer is good value for money as you would have to spend an extra £89 if you were to buy the mixer, toaster and kettle separately. If I found this under the tree in a couple of years time, I would be so excited; I would probably start mixing and cooking on Christmas Day aha!

 

2. For the sporty person of the family:

nike-roshe-run-women-black-and-white-cheap-copies-ks35

Nike Roshe Run – Black and Metallic White – Unisex – £69.99 – Office. (Good for those who promise to start going to the gym in the new year aha!)

 

3. For the Fashionista of the family:

Womens-purses-wallets-DKNY-Logo-purse-set

DKNY Saffiano Multi-Coloured Set Of 3 Pouchettes – £85 – House of Fraser (This is such an amazing way of buying three presents for three separate people. FYI; the big pouch is also stocked by Michael Kors for £75 ON ITS OWN! And DKNY use Saffiano Leather, where as Michael Kors uses normal Leather).

 

4. For the cosy winter walks:

002041848Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 16.56.27

Ugg Classic Short Boots – £155 – John Lewis – Available in 5 different colours (I think the chestnut colour is the nicer colour).

 

5. For the lazy shaver of the family:

234601577

Philips S5420/06 Aquatouch Electric Wet & Dry Shaver – Tesco via Hughes – £64 – Cheapest on the high street and can be used in the shower!

 

6. For the traveller in the family:

000325840alt1

John Lewis Made in Italy Leather Holdall, Brown – £155 – John Lewis – I have actually seen this bag in John Lewis in Oxford Street and it is very well made and the leather is such good quality! Plus it is structured so it keeps its shape!

 

7. For the thrill seeker of the family:

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 17.50.27Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 17.50.41

Virgin Experience Double Supercar Thrill plus High Speed Passenger Ride – £115. I think these are amazing! Not only do you get to drive two high performance supercars, but you also get to experience a high speed drive in the passenger seat! I would love one of these!

 

8. For the music addict:

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo 2.0 On-Ear Headphones – £139.99/ £99.99 (Hot Pink) – Argos. These are personally favourites; the quality is amazing and they feel so comfortable on the ears, where as other headphones make your ears feel very uncomfortable and make them feel extremely hot.

 

9. For the aspiring photographer/blogger of the family:

l_22001914_007

 

Canon EOS 1200D DSLR Camera with 18-55 mm – £279 – Currys/PC World – Lets just say that if I were to open this up on Christmas Day, I wouldn’t know what to do with myself! From doing an A-Level in Photography and using these cameras in all types of environments, I can honestly say that the picture quality is A M A Z I N G!

10. For the organised member of the family:

Noto medium blue day to view 2016 diary – £13.50 – Paperchase – With a diary, I prefer them to have plain pages just like the one above. This means I can do what I want with the way I structure my day. Ones with hours on the pages are sometimes wasted because there may be a day where I don’t have anything on at a certain hour; but have a lot going on at a different hour within the day! Plus, Paperchase has amazing stationery!

 

11. For the candle obsessed: (insert picture of George haha)

shopping

Yankee Candle 12 Votives Gift Set Christmas Collection -£24.99 – Boots – Christmas isn’t Christmas if you don’t have a nice Christmassy scent burning in the background whilst your cuddled up on the sofa watching Christmas TV and eating a big tub of Celebrations! aha

 

12. And last but not least… For the YouTuber obsessed:

Zoella Awesome Drawersome Bathing Collection -£45 – At £45, some may think this is expensive, but what is inside is amazing and well worth the money! Plus, the drawers are proper drawers which means you can keep them for storage after you have used the products! How amazing, right!

 

So… thats it! My top 12 Christmas gift ideas in one blog! I know that some are expensive but its only a rough guide! I hope this blog has inspired you and helped you to think of other things within the same categories of the things I have talked about that you can buy for friends and family!

I hope everyone has had an amazing day!

George xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

